3 BRAIDED HAIRSTYLES FOR SHORT HAIR

Having very short hair really limits your hairstyling options. Every day, I either wear my hair down, or wear one of these braided hairstyles. They are very easy and super quick, and (most importantly for me) keep my hair out of my face. Because my hair cannot go back into a ponytail, these hairstyles are perfect for working out and doing schoolwork.

1. Double Braid-Pigtails

Start by pulling 1/2 of your hair into a pigtail. Then, with the other half, take a small piece from the front and divide it into three sections. Do a french braid all the way to the base of your neck, then pull it into a pigtail. Repeat with the other side.

DSC_0423


2. Half-Up, Half-Down Double Braids

Start with a middle part, then pull up half of your hair. Straighten the bottom half (if desired, my hair has a bunch of weird kinks at the base of my neck so I prefer to). Let down your hair and french braid one side until you reach the halfway point of your head. then normally braid the chunk of hair that you have. Repeat!

DSC_0430


3. Half-Up Loose French Braids

This is definitely my most-worn hairstyle from this post. I can do it in about 2 minutes, it checks both my requirements for hairstyles: easy/quick and keeps the hair out of my face. It is basically the hairstyle from #2, but with 2 changes: much, much looser, & once you stop french-braiding, you tie the hair into a pigtail.


Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed! If you have any good hairstyles, feel free to share them in the comments!

-Claire

Leave a Reply

