CLOTHING HAUL: OCT-NOV

Hello again! back again. I have got a clothing haul for you today! I did a little shopping, and I’m excited to show the things I got to you!

Sweaters

dsc_1932

I’m in love with this really cute and trendy sweater. It’s softer than an alpaca and the sleeves are super cute.

dsc_1931

I’ve never had a green anything before. It’s always been something that I stray away from, but the evergreen color of this sweater was too cute not to try on. I ended up loving how it looked with my hair color, so I got it.

I really showed me that I should never judge a book by its cover. Or a color by its reputation??? I don’t know where I was going with that.

Shoes

First off, These heels. these heels. I got these for homecoming, and let me tell you, I have never felt more confident. Theres something about being three inches taller and having your legs look great that makes you feel positively on top of the world. 

Next up, Hunter boots. These were a super big trend where I live and in other places a few years ago. I was never a fan of the typical tall boot paired with knit socks look. So I opted for a more stylish and classy option. I am in love with the blue and black, and they are perfect for rainy days!

dresses

dsc_1951

Homecoming was about a month ago, and I got a new dress for it. I’m a sophomore, but it was the first time I have gone to homecoming. I got a really cool and amazing dress that made me feel cool and amazing. This is from Nordstrom, but I had to get it tailored. The tailoring, no joke cost more than the dress itself. Petite problems, yay!

tops and bottoms

dsc_1957

I got this really cool double slit top at Nordstrom.

Jeans are a deep struggle for me. I’m incredibly petite but was graced with long legs at the same time. That, my friends, is a very difficult set of criteria. But I’ve found that American Eagle has jeans that fit me perfectly. I got two new pairs of high rise leggings, one dark was and one medium. They fit like a glove.

I also have a couple pairs of pants that I made. I have some banana print pajama pants, that are too short. In addition, I’ve got some chambray drop crotch hip hop pants. They were supposed to be slim joggers, but you know how life goes. Not everything works out. Either way, they’re super comfortable for sleeping.

Jackets

dsc_1956

This jacket is way over priced for its quality, but I really like the look of it. ITs from urban outfitters, so it cost a fortune, but it’s zipper is crap, along with a multitude of other problems. I’m genuinely scared to wash it. Most definitely would not recommend.

 

I am so excited to be back! I’ve been working on this post longer than I should have, but more should be coming super soon. (Oh and follow my instagram! link on main page)

-CG

Leave a Reply

