AUG.-SEPT. NETFLIX PICKS

HELLOOOOOOOOO! I have been terribly busy with school! Everyone talks about the work load of junior year, but sophomore year is proving to be a lot worse than freshmen year. On top of that, I decided to join lots of clubs, and also volunteer for a few hours on days I don’t have an extra-curricular.

I’m not a huge fan of watching Netflix in bed at night, because it really seems like a waste of my time. Instead, I like to do chores, work out, or crafting with tv as my background. For that reason, I don’t like to watch dramatic, suspenseful shows because they require constant attention, which I simply can’t give.

I love love mind-numbing children shows for some reason. They’re so beautifully innocent. I go to a school where alcohol, drugs, partying and sex are very prevalent, but I can get away from it all with kids tv. Thats just a quick explanation as to why theres a few children shows mixed in here.

Young & Hungry
dsc_1677

first off, I love Young and Hungry. Netflix just added the first part of the fourth season, and its as hilarious as ever. I’ve rewatched this show a few times now, and yet it never fails to make me laugh.

Mako Mermaids

dsc_1678

I’m pretty sure this is an Australian disney channel show? Its great, and you can tell me a thousand times that H2O is better, and I will always disagree. Sometimes the sheer stupidity and bad acting of this show cracks me up, but at least I’m laughing.

baby daddy

dsc_1681

Okay this show is mind-numbingly stupid. Bad-lines, terrible plot. But for some reason, I still watch it. I’m actually watching it as I write this post.

Reign

dsc_1680

THIS SHOW. THIIISSSS SHOWWWWWW. Francis and Mary are life and I will forever be in tears about their fate. While this show is a *bit* over exaggerated, you know with the addition of magic and ghosts and what not, but it still is fairly historically accurate. The love story is beautiful. This has become one of my favorite shows of all time.

Girl Meets World

dsc_1679

I wish I could say that I wasn’t obsessed with this show, but I am. I love it. I’ve never identified with a character quite as much as I do with Riley. And while its a disney channel show, it actually deals with some of the problems in my life. The characters are close to my age too. Its one of the better quality shows on disney channel recently, and really throws me back to the days of Suite Life of Zack and Cody.

Star Trek: The Next Generation

dsc_1682

It wouldn’t be a Netflix favorites post without a Star Trek show. For the 50th anniversary of Star Trek, I started re-watching my favorite series of Star Trek. Its fabulous, just fabulous.

So that’s it for today! Let me know what you want to see in the future!

xoxo, Claire

 

 

2 thoughts on “AUG.-SEPT. NETFLIX PICKS

Leave a Reply

