MORE BOOKS I GOT

Hello friends ♥ I got more books. I have a lot of Barnes and Noble gift cards from over the years, and a long wish list for books, so I thought it was time to do a little shopping. I also went to Half Price Books because you can get five or six books for the price of two. All this resulted in me getting a whopping sixteen books.

Recently, I’ve been wanting to get physical copies of books I bought on my Nook, and ended up loving. I also got a couple other books that caught my eye.

DSC_1308

THE SELECTION SERIES – KIERA CASS

DSC_1332

I bought these on my Nook a few years ago, and fell in love with them. Because they were one of my favorites, I finally got them in physical form.

UGLIES SERIES – SCOTT WESTERFELD

DSC_1333

I also got these on Nook. Not near as good as The Selection, but still pretty amazing. They’re dystopian books about beauty. Very imaginative and fairly well-written.

MATCHED SERIES – ALLY CONDIE

DSC_1337

Another Nook book. These don’t even compare to the first two series. Very good, but not very original. but they were only four dollars each, and I remember liking them.

THE AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF JAMES T. KIRK – DAVID A. GOODMAN

DSC_1323

Yes this is Star Trek. I thought this would be an interesting read, as  the author wrote it in Kirk’s perspective, with his real self as the editor???? Sure to be interesting.

THE ERSATZ ELEVATOR – LEMONY SNICKET

DSC_1318

I love love love this series. They’re basically my childhood. I have been trying to get them all in hardback for the past couple of months, and I finally found the sixth one. It finishes out my set, and I’m looking forward to re-reading them.

ALL THE WRONG QUESTIONS – #3 – LEMONY SNICKET

DSC_1322

lemony sniket has some really great children books, and I really liked this series. It’s very odd and confusing, but I rather enjoy that. This is the third book in his All the Wrong Questions series.

ZODIAC – ROMINA RUSSELL

DSC_1326

I need a new series to get obbsessed with, and this one by Romina Russell caught my eye. It’s about a different world where your zodiac sign determines what planet you live on. Interesting.

THE AFTER-ROOM – MAILE MELOY

DSC_1316

Maile Meloy is one of my favorite authors. These books are so imaginative and I’ve been wanting to get the last book in the trilogy for a while now.

WE ARE THE ANTS – SHAUN DAVID HUTCHINSON

DSC_1338

Any sci-fi book really intrigues me, and this one was no different. This one is about aliens and humans and something. I’m not quite sure. But I’m excited to read it.

SPACE CHRONICLES – NEIL DEGRASSE TYSON

DSC_1327

Recently, I’ve been listening to StarTalk radio. It’s hosted by Neil DeGrasse Tyson, who has quickly become one of my favorite people. He has a very insightful view to space exploration, so I thought I’d read one of his books.

That’s it for today! Let me know what you want to see, and make sure to follow me on instagram! Link in sidebar.

xoxo, Claire

 

Leave a Reply

