EASY DOUBLE FRENCH BRAID

Hello friends ♥. My hairstyle post from a while ago (Hairstyles for Short Hair) was super popular, so I thought I’d bring you another hairstyle that I have been loving. I wear this one  more than any of the others combined, so I think it’s worth sharing.

This is a double french braid that works super well on both thick and thin hair, long or short.

To begin:

DSC_1273

This is me and this is my hair on a good day. It’s thin, fine, and unrelentingly straight.

Let’s get into the tutorial.

 

Step 1:

Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 6.09.16 PM.png

Middle part your hair and take a small section of hair from the front/top of each side. Separate this section into three equal parts.

 

step 2:

Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 6.07.20 PM

Take piece (1) and place it over piece (2).

 

step 3:

Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 6.07.28 PM

Take piece (3) and place it over place (1).

 

step 4:

Add hair from the hairline into piece (2) and continue the braid. Add more hair to each section from both the top and bottom.

DSC_1275

I really really love this hairstyle. It adds volume to my hair and only takes about five minutes. I can easily do it in the morning before school, and its looks good all day.

DSC_1281

It also keeps the hair out of my face, which is always a bonus.

 

That’s it for today! please let me know what you want to see on this blog, I’m debating what direction I want to go with it. more beauty/hair, or food/lifestyle?

xoxo, Claire ♥

 

 

Leave a Reply

