WHAT’S IN MY POOL BAG

hey hey hey! Today its 100 degrees out in KC today, and I have a feeling its only going to get worse. That means I’ll be going to the pool a whole lot.

DSC_1156

1. swimsuit

this is an obvious essential, but I really love this one. It’s from athleta, which has quickly become my favorite swimsuit brand. They have cute styles and patterns, but they are also made more for athletics than style, so they fit really well.

2. wetbrush

These brushes are fabulous. I know that you aren’t supposed to brush your hair when it’s wet, but who has the time to wait? This brush goes through tangly hair much more easily than a normal brush.

3. liquid sunblock

I freaking love this stuff. If you’re wearing makeup, it goes on seamlessly, and doesn’t give your skin feeling oily or whitish. It’s super light and just feels like a moisturizer. oh and it doesn’t have a lot of weird chemicals in it, so it’s perfect for sensitive skin.

4. baby sunscreen

I am not a baby, but I sure do love this sunscreen. It also doesn’t have many chemicals (made for baby skin, obviously), but still works for adult skin. It has a high spf too.

5. detangler

Nothing is more important after you swim than detangler. I can’t stand letting my hair dry without brushing it, so having the extra help is necessary.

6. travel deodorant

Smelling like chlorine is not ideal, so this is a necessity. This travel deodorant is my fave.

7. lotion

I may or may not have a bit of OCD when it comes to my hands. If they get wet, I must must must moisturize them. It sounds strangely disgusting, but I honestly hate the feeling of dry hands.

 

So that’s whats in my pool bag! be sure to follow me on instagram for updates when I post! I hope you have a fabulous day

xoxo, Claire

 

 

Leave a Reply

