HOW TO STAY SANE DURING FINALS

Oh my god, I’m so so so so so so sorry for the absence! I use this excuse every time, but honestly school sort of took over my life. So this post comes just in time! Finals week is approaching (unfortunately), and I’ve made it my goal to stay sane. Life gets pretty hectic around the end of a semester, so these tips help me a ton.

  1. restock your school supplies

IMG_0681

This is a major one for me. Around February, I ran out of pencils. It seems like it would be pretty easy for me to simply go out and buy more, but I never got around to it. So last weekend, I filled up my amazon cart with everything I might need: pencils, pens, erasers, notecards, binder rings… I know, I know, it seems wasteful, but for me, it was a way to treat myself. And that takes me to my next point.

2. Treat yo’ self

treat yo self

Take a hint from my favorite person in the world, Tom Haverford. Finals week can be hard, and for a perfectionist like me, a constant test of my ability to survive it. My stress levels skyrocket, so sometimes, I just gotta treat my self. Whether this is eating a slice of cake, watching an extra episode of netflix (unless you’re supposed to be studying),  or, in my case, buying new school supplies.

3. study with friends

IMG_0566.JPG

Done in moderation, studying with friends can be a great way to relieve stress. But be careful not to do it too much. I have a sneaking suspicion that not a whole lot of studying goes on when with friends.

 

Thanks so much for reading! I hope this helps you all keep your head in the final stretch! Let me know if you’d like to see a study tips post!

xoxo Claire

Leave a Reply

