My Favorite Products of 2015!

I already did a favorites post for books this year, but I thought I’d do a beauty/skincare/hair one too. These are products that I have been loving this year.

Makeup

Arbonne Makeup Primer.

DSC_0119

This primer is amazing. It feels a bit heavy on the skin, but foundation and concealer go on perfectly over it. It decreases appearance of pores and makes foundation look flawless.  Arbonne Makeup Primer

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation and Concealer.

DSC_0120

(sorry for the horrible quality picture) This foundation and concealer combo is amazing. It doesn’t give heavy coverage, but its enough for me. It never looks caked, and the dewy finish is perfect. I would recommend getting a shade lighter in the concealer for under-eye highlighting. Foundation and Concealer.

Bobbi Brown Powder Bronzer.

This is a wonderful powder bronzer. I prefer to use powder because cream bronzers can look really intense and heavy. I have mine in Medium, which is perfect for light skin tones. Bronzer.

Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Powder Foundation.

DSC_0139

This is one of the best powers I’ve found. It gives me good coverage even when I don’t wear foundation. I usually wear this with concealer, and it works well. However, when I wear this on top of foundation, it gets very heavy and I can feel it on my skin. Powder foundation.

Bobbi Brown Eyeshadows.

I LOVE these eyeshadows. I have one in Espresso (right), and another in Hot Sand (left). I use the left one for filling in my eyebrows, and I find that it stays all day. I normally use the right one as an eyeliner, and use a very small concealer brush to put it on my upper lash line. It gives a very subtle look of eyeliner that isn’t too harsh, but still defines my eyes. Eyeshadows.

Maybelline The Rocket Mascara.

DSC_0143

This is a great, (and cheap) volumizing mascara. It has a thick brush and doesn’t clump at all. Mascara.

Beauty Blender.

DSC_0147

If you haven’t heard about this, where have you been? This product is raved about, and I’m so glad I have one. It’s amazing at blending in foundation and concealer flawlessly, and never allows my makeup to get cakey. The company also has mini blenders specifically for under-eye concealer, but I find the normal size one works just fine. Beauty blender.

Nivea Lip Balm/NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream/MAC Satin Lipstick.

DSC_0148

IMG_0966

Nivea Lip Balm.

This lip balm is AMAZING! It really moisturizes my lips and doesn’t have a lingerie smell or waxy feel. If you’re wondering, my dog decided to chew on the cap. Lip balm.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream.

This is a wonderful liquid lipstick. I have mine in Istanbul, which is the perfect spring/summer color. It says on for hours, but I will say that it feels a bit dry on my lips. Lip cream.

MAC Satin Lipstick.

I really like these lipsticks. I have been loving mine in Amorous for the winter time. It’s a perfect brown-berry color and can be light or layered on for a deeper color. I also have it in Rebel, but that can be a bit too intense for me. Satin lipstick.

 

Hair

The Wet Brush.

DSC_0152

This brush is amazing. It doesn’t pull out my hair and makes it possible to brush my hair when wet. I still have to use a detangler, but this brush makes it much easier to do. Wet Brush.

Little Green Conditioning Hair Detangler.

DSC_0153

This detangler may be for kids, but it works wonders on my hair. I spray it into my hands and run it through the ends of my hair. Detangler.

Davines MELU Hair Shield.

DSC_0154

This is a wonderful heat protectant. I use it before drying my hair, and it keeps my hair soft and keeps it from getting frizzy. However, it can make your hair a bit oily and crunchy if you spray it too close or use too much. Hair shield.

Not Your Mothers Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray.

DSC_0156

I use this if I want to keep a bun in or to add a bit of interest to a boring hairstyle. It works great for beach waves too. Sea salt spray.

Skincare.

Aquaphor.

DSC_0158This is a great dry skin ointment for really dry skin. I use it in the winter for my nose. I put it under my nose where I get super dry skin from using tissues. I also use it inside my nose (eww, I know) to keep myself from getting nosebleeds. Aquaphor.

Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner.

DSC_0160

I use this on my forehead once every two days. It’s perfect for keeping acne in check and making sure my face doesn’t get too oily. Toner.

Aveeno Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser.

DSC_0161

This is a great cleanser for anyone with dry, sensitive skin. I use it with my Clarisonic Pro cleansing brush, and it keeps my skin soft and doesn’t over dry it. Cleanser.

Neutrogena Pure & Free Liquid Daily Sunblock.

DSC_0163

I use this sunblock in the summer mostly. It works perfectly under makeup and provides 50 spf of protection. I will say, however, that it turns my skin slightly white, so I usually put a face powder on top of it. Liquid sunblock.

Clarisonic Pro & Delicate Head.

DSC_0162

This is a wonderful face brush. It has 3 speed settings, and many different heads that you can interchange. I have a sensitive brush, the delicate one (pictured), and a body brush. I use the body brush with an exfoliator on my arms.The delicate head has super soft bristles that don’t irritate my skin. The clarisonic pro is no longer available, but I’ve heard the Clarisonic Mia is amazing. Clarisonic Mia.

 

That’s it! I love all of these products and totally recommend them to you! I’m looking forward to the upcoming year, and  hope you have had a wonder full 2k15!

xoxo, claire

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

