Hairstyles for Short Hair

I have always had short hair, because it doesn’t grow much past my shoulders. However, I recently cut it into a short bob, to help it look thicker. I love it, but it can be hard to wear it in different ways. Here are some of the ways I wear my short hair.

Half Up Ponytail.

This is my most used style. It’s super simple, and keeps the hair out of your face. Simply pull half of your hair up to the back and tie it up. You can either do a high ponytail, or a low one.

Half Up Messy Bun.

This style works best with thick hair. I have thin hair, so this style doesn’t look great on me. Tie up half your hair on top of your head, twist the ponytail, and twist and tie up the bun with another hair tie. Use bobby pins as needed.

Front Pinned Back.

This style is great for fancier occasions. simply take a pice of hair from the front of your head, but make sure it is from one of the bottom layers. Then pull it back, and pin it on your head an inch behind your ear. You can pin back both sides if you have a middle part, or just one with a side part.

‘Slicked’ Back.

I like this hairstyle for nice occasions. I pulled both sides of my hair behind my ear, then pinned it in place. I made sure to hide the bobby pins the best I could. Then, I used a sea salt spray for texture, and hairspray to hold it in place.

Simple Ponytail.

Even though this is a simple and timeless style, doing it with short hair is really hard. I kept the ponytail in place using hairspray and sea salt spray.I decided to let the short hairs in the back just lay there, so I didn’t have to use a thousand bobby pins. It may look a little awkward, but this style is perfect for exercising in hot weather.

Straightened with a Pouf.

I love this one. It’s perfect for every occasion, casual or formal. I straightened my hair, then teased the top part of my hair, then pinned it back.

Twisted Back.

DSC_0835

This is a super easy hairstyle. Just twist the front pieces of your hair and add more hair as you move around the back of your head.

Side Braided Back.

This style can take a while, but it looks super cool. first, do a deep side part. Then split the side with less hair into small, horizontal sections. French braid each small section until you have gone about two inches past your hear. then pin the extra hair underneath the other hair.

One Sided Braid.

This braid adds some interest to an otherwise boring hairstyle. Take a large section from the front of your head, then braid it back. Every time you’re about to use a piece from the top of your head, add a bit more hair.

xoxo, HM

6 thoughts on “Hairstyles for Short Hair

  1. I’ll right away grasp your rss as I can not find your
    email subscription link or e-newsletter service.

    Do you’ve any? Please allow me know so that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

    1. Hello! sorry for the trouble, I’m pretty sure it is in the sidebar, below the wordpress follow button? please let me know if it is not so I can fix it! thanks, xoxo, claire.

      Like

Leave a Reply

